Let me introduce myself!

in #firstpost6 years ago (edited)

Hi there, friends. Olivia here!
And this is my first blog post, ever, in the history of my days on this earth.
I'm not sure why exactly I feel the need blog about myself, or what I think is going to be that interesting that it should be posted on the Internet for you to read and care about. There's some food for thought.. But here it is, and here we are. Hello. Welcome!

its me!

Here's some basics about me.
I'm an artist. I just started my own business. I'm 24 years old. I've lived in Sydney my whole life but just recently moved to Hawaii. I've done the school and university thing. I've had a few loves. It's all been pretty good (a few bruises but I survived). I've travelled a lot.
There's lots of change happening right now! And maybe that's why I'm even starting this blog. I think I've come so far, and I've learned so much and I'm still learning. In a nutshell, I've been through some shit - some amazingly awesome, some a dung beetle would LOVE. But I also feel like I'm about to go through even more of it. It's imminent shit. Is that what life is? Just going through random shit until we die?!

Something I've learned and that I'm currently trying to implement is not to care what other people think about my actions so much. And to do what makes me happy, say what makes me happy, and in my own time. So, I'm doing it god dammit! I'm writing this blog! And here it is. If you've even gotten this far in then here's to you. Thanks for listening! I hope in my future blogs I can share common experiences, share travel experiences - I may even entertain you.

I'm glad that we've been introduced.
See you in my next post!
Olivia x

Sort:  

Hello! Great Post. Good luck on your new business.

Hi Olivia! Welcome!
Very nice introduction. It gave me an urge to write to you something more than a typical welcome message.
Me too, I used to think that my life is just a bunch of coincidences, one after an other but at some point I changed my perspective and now I tend to beleive that everything happens for a reason. Not in a fatalist way but more like when you see a larger piece of a picture you understand it better. And on the other hand life itself is a learning procedure that goes on till the end. So embrace it and feel your way through.
I hope it makes sence and I wish you find what is best for you here in stemit and generaly in your life.
Enjoy!

Nice introduction and welcome to Steemit!! :)

I think your first post is really nice! I did my first post too tonight ahah but it wasn't personal neither good as yours. I also came here by chance but it's a nice place to share ideas in my opinion

Hey thanks! I wasn't sure how personal I wanted to be but I figure I may as well just be myself! I'll look out for your posts :)

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and love your photo and I loved in Hawaii with the Salvation Army and loved Hawaii so much. I've yet to visit Australia but was in Vietnam and yeah, life is pretty random and that is what makes it so amazing.

1994.jpg

welcome to steemit and cant wait to see more post!

Hello from Mr. Crypto! were pleased to meet you!


Please help us grow @rehab22 Thank You!

Hi Olivia,

Welcome on steemit community and wish you success here.
Your first intro post is really good and i looking for more interesting posts.
I hope you share with us some amazing photos of Hawaii.
🌴🌞 It must be a great place to live.

Hi Olivia, welcome to Steemit. Perhaps you have a lot of questions about Steemit and no doubt the best answer is from reading the Official website FAQ.

Make sure don't get drunk while writing. Have fun learning and share your experiences in Steemit. Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57