First time Kratom

in #firsttime6 years ago

Hey guys!

I know I didn’t post anything the last month, because I got a lot work and I have to admit that I drank a bit too much. So I decided to concentrate on my job and on reducing that. It worked out, so I’m back!

This time I’m going to tell you about my first time taking Kratom, an opioid-like drug that introduced me to the feeling of sedatives.

This drug experience was different from the start, because neither me friends told me about it, nor tried it with me. I read about it in a swiss drug site.

I was looking for a new drug to chill on, that was different from weed, because I got bored a bit by weed. So I decided to try this. Kratom is legal in Germany, so I could easily buy it from an online shop. It was also very cheap, so I ordered enough for like 10 sessions.

The internet sites recommended either making a tea with it or to just eat it with some yogurt. Filling empty pills with the powder was not an option, because I didn’t want to swallow tons of pills. I don’t like tea that much too, so I bought some strawberry yogurts.

I was alone at home when it arrived, so I could get comfortable in the kitchen with it.
When I opened the pack, a strong smell crawled up my nose. When you thought speed smelled ugly, then try Kratom.

Even by just smelling it my stomach turned inside out. Thinking about eating it made me really anxious.
I didn’t hesitate to try it though. I mixed the yogurt with it and took my first spoon.

The first thing I noticed was that I didn’t really mix up, so I had some dry as shit pieces of Kratom in my mouth. I tasted so horrible that I nearly had to throw up. Only thing that tastes worse is molly.

The bad taste couldn’t stop me from trying it, so I ate it really fast with some pauses to keep it in my stomach. I ate about 6 gram (recommended were 4-6g, so this was not that much).

There are different kinds of the Kratom plant, I had Thai Maeng Da, because it is to be a strong all-rounder. By all-rounder I mean this: Some Kratom sorts are more sedating and some are more energizing, so I chose a mix.

After I finished, I cleaned everything up, put the Kratom in my room and chilled on the sofa waiting for it to kick in. I played a game about sharks on my phone for like half an hour, until my body started heating up. I felt warm and cozy and just kept playing this game for another 30 min. The heat intensified and a feeling of euphoria was added to it. I put my phone away and tried to evaluate the feeling.

I was extremely happy and comfortable, my body felt like being wrapped in several fleecy blankets. All in all it was a way better feeling than weed. It was like an experience of a hard drug, but I was able to act totally normal, think straight and handled the trip perfectly. The only bad thing about it was the way to consume it. If it came in pills, I would have gotten straight hooked.

I went to my computer and played an RPG like 2 hours until the feeling got less and less intense, until it totally faded. After I was sober again, I didn’t feel bad in any kind of way. Even the next day, I had no hangover at all! I took it again the next day, because I saw no harm in taking it.

This my friends, is the reason sedatives (especially opiates), are highly addictive. You can consume at any time you want and nobody is noticing anything, it damages the body not nearly as much as other hard drugs, they are relatively cheap and make you super high.

So was it worth it? No!

I took a while until I took my first real opioid, but Kratom paved the way for it. The way to my addiction…

Unbenannt.png

Read my whole story on: https://steemit.com/@morlon!

Sort:  

Congratulations @morlon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @morlon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04