First time weed

in #firsttime6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!
I going to tell you about the first time I smoked weed, how I got to do it and how it affected my future life. So let’s start:

I was about 18 years old when I first thought about trying weed. I thought it couldn’t be so bad if some American states want to legalize it and the Netherlands already did. This led to me asking one of my best friends of he could smoke a joint with me, because I knew that he already did it a few times. He told me that some other friends of him will join us and get the stuff.

We met at the train station of a small Bavarian village and then I realized the guys my friend told me about where going in the same school. We starting going to a good smoking spot under a highway bridge and had very funny conversations. Until this point everything was quite normal for me and I never thought that this day would change my whole life.

So we started smoking and at first I didn’t feel much. I just felt a bit weird but it was far away from a weed high. Then they told me I got to inhale better. I must admit I smoked cigarettes just a few times at a party so my smoking skills were very bad at this point. I was feeling really relaxed and happy when the high finally hit me. Everything was way more interesting and I laughed about even the flattest jokes. For a quite long period of time, all my sorrows and problems got replaced by a feeling that I would describe as living in the moment. You just care about the things that you have to deal right now. The rest seems to be very far away. Except my very dry mouth and the ugly taste of the joint, the day was one of the best in my life.

We smoked one more joint and then went to a restaurant to eat something. As you probably know, you get extremely hungry from smoking pot.

The restaurant was nothing special, typical Indian plates and some pasta were on the menu, but I tasted so good that I even ordered a second dish. For the other guys it was really hilarious to see me enjoying my first high. On this day I didn’t only tried my first illegal drug, I also found new friends and it already felt like I knew them for years.

Now to the crazy thing that happened and changed everything:

I thought they were just normal guys doing a bit of pot, but in the end they talked about buying huge amounts of weed and even some ecstasy pills. I can’t tell if I wondered more about them talking about that in front of a new guy (me) or that nice guys like them do illegal business and even want to try harder drugs. I maybe should have said goodbye and never met them again, but as you can imagine, I stayed and started getting interested in these kinds of topics too…

17170027727_db1b1e6795_o.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71