A novice fisherman - Part 3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fishing6 years ago

So this morning, I was advises my Korean locals that the lake I am fishing at has very few fish in it and best to try another lake called Manounji (만운지). So of I went in search of more fish to catch.

Literally my first cast, a Large mouth Bass grabs my popper bait. It was only a practice cast, making sure my baitcasting reel was correctly setup. I was over the moon. It felt like the lake was welcoming me with it's offering.

20180822_163454.jpg

Followed by an hour later his friend:

20180822_173012.jpg
By my standards this Bass is huge - Meaning his is tiny :)

The second Bass it now my biggest catch.

Happy with my catches for the day I drove home, on the way had a few quick casts at my local lake and caught one more fish:

20180822_194011.jpg
A tiny River Tarpon

Very happy with my luck to date. I can now see why fishing is one of the biggest sports in the world.

If you enjoy seeing me grow in confidence on my fishing adventures, please upvote. Thanks!

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=chaomos
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-novice-fisherman-part-3


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Welcome.
I am a Fish-bot that supports fishing posts.
Thank you for publishing the post and use of the myhuntingfishing,fishing or pl-wedkarstwo tag, which I rewarded with "upvote".
If you care about the development of this bot, all you need is to like this comment, and the power of this fish-bot will grow. Thank you
Witaj.
Jestem Rybo-botem wspierającym tag pl-wedkarstwo i myhuntingfishing
Dziękuje Ci za opublikowanie posta i użycia tagu pl-wedkarstwo lub myhuntingfishing oraz fishing, który nagrodziłem "upvoutem". Jeśli będzie Ci zależało na rozwoju tego rybo-bota wystarczy byś w rewanżu "upwoutował" czyli polubił ten komentarz a moc tego rybo-bota będzie rosła. Dziękuje
Добро пожаловать
Я рыба-бот, который поддерживает рыболовные посты.Спасибо за Ваше сообщение и использование тегов pl-wedkarstwo, fishing или myhuntingfishing который является наградой «upvoutem ». Если вы заботитесь о развитии этого рыцаря, все, что вам нужно сделать, это «взволноваться» в матче-реванше, то есть, как этот комментарий, и сила этого fisboot будет увеличиваться. спасибо

977ed90d51b801891e07b99740d68a9e.gif

Congratulations @chaomos! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55