4-year-old catches his first channel catfish - Potomac River Dam 5

in #fishing6 years ago


Camden catches his first channel catfish while fishing at Dam 5 on the Upper Potomac river. In all, we caught 3 decent catfish of about 18 or 19 inches long and several dinky ones of less than 10 inches. All fish were caught on chicken liver.

Our biggest disappointment was that I had the audio level adjusted improperly in my wireless mic, and that made the audio simply unusable. Therefore, my only choice was to throw together some clips and do the narration post-production.

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/greatcovemedia
Blog: http://www.GreatCoveMedia.com/blog
Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/GreatCoveMedia


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations little guy! He's got a great head start!

Leyescan.gifK at that! His FIRST catfish! Thanks for sharing @eldon.martin

  • Awesome fun taking the kids fishing!
    • Know what's even funner?
      • Taking GRANDkids fishing!
  • Don't blink, it will be there before you know it!
    • Enjoy those kiddos. They grow up fast!
      • Thanks for creating 2 new fishermen.

eyescan.gif
I see it! :) Nice use of the eyescan gif, sir.
It is great to see you around here.

In my book those are some great sized catfish! My six year old son is particularly interested in doing some catfishing again. He caught a 10-incher a while back and has never forgotten it. We may just have to give it a try. It looks like you were using chicken liver?

Yes, we were using chicken liver. However, if I wanted to keep the smaller ones off my line and hold out for a big one, I'd use cut bluegill. In my experience, the larger ones favor cut bait over chicken liver. At all the rivers I fish, it is hard to catch one more than 25 inches long on chicken liver.

Congratulations @eldon.martin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73