My Friend Catches a Golden Trevally (Pa'opa'o) Papio - Waimea Bay Hawaii

in #fishing6 years ago

a.jpg

My friend picked up a Golden Trevally (Pa'opa'o) at Waimea Bay. I have never caught one of these.

I think this is the most beautiful of the Papio (Trevally) family.

The Golden Trevally (Pa'opa'o) is also one of the best eating of the Papio.

We were whipping the Bay and this was the only fish of the day. I had a few bites but didn't land anything. My friend was much luckier and landed this fish whipping from the rocks.

State Record

Golden Trevally (Pa'opa'o) - 17 lbs 12 oz - Tyler Nishioka - Kane'ohe, O'ahu - 06/23/00

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85