You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Biblical look at a River of Life from a Fly Fisherman's Prospective

in #fishing6 years ago

Wow, I would say that we have a lot in common. I was a tournament archer also. Curious where and when you shot? And, I sure do miss those whitetails...

Sort:  

I competed in Maine Tournaments and Florida Tournaments years ago. I found it a lot of fun myself. 😁 It is awesome that I have this in common with someone.

I was pretty serious about shooting in the early and mid 1970's. We really had some shooters in our clubs in South Jersey. I did compete in many state, regional, and national tournaments, including the national's in Jay, Vermont, as I remember. Actually, that is how I managed to move to Colorado. I shot the national's at Golden, Colorado, and I did not want to leave. Imagine that? I am just a bowhunter now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67720.40
ETH 3794.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48