Catfish , Early morning session

in #fishing6 years ago

My brother and I had a quick session this morning...

image
my brother with a nice catfish

We were targeting some catfish and we're rewarded with this beauty...

image

Tackle used
Bait: fresh carp fillets
Hooks: NO.4 circle hooks
Sinker: 1oz sinker

Was a good fight, the line got snagged on some underwater structures so my brave brother dived in the water and with alot of effort was rewarded...

Well done bro on a decent sized fish.

From me
@knoxman

Tight lines

Sort:  

Thanks for all the upvotes, i really do aprecciate it hope to see some decent fish from my followers

Great catch. Do you guys eat if? If so how do you cook it? I upvoted and followed you. We don't have catfish that big in Hawaii.

big catfish 👍, I salute with your family friend,

Thanks to all and no we dont eat them, they usually have a very muddy taste thats difficult to get out...
We also try to conservate as much as possible so catch and release is the norm, we do, on occasion catch for the pan but rarely, although i will do a good post on how to cook catfish properly pretty soon and again thanks and as always

Tight line's

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64