new experimentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fishing5 years ago

We had wind and rain again today but it is suppose to be good tomorrow. I will believe it when I see it, no more believing the weatherman. I spent today oiling my reels and checking my leader lines on my poles, I only had 2 that I had to change, which surprised me because the blow fish were terrible the last day I fished. IMG_20190210_171820.jpg
The blow fish not only eat your bait but they bite your line and when you catch a fish, it will break the line and you lose fish hooks and sinker. I had anchored 7 times Friday because of the blow fish, this was all before 11:00am. When they get on you, they eat all your bait before a pompano can find it. So I am going to try something different and I hope it works. I took a piece of clear tubing and put a hole in it so I could run my hook and line through it, I will put my bait in the tubing , my hope is the blow fish can not chew through the tubing.IMG_20190210_124222.jpg

I also made up new rigs, you can never have to many, some days they will bite yellow floating beads, other days they want red non floating beads, and sometimes pink beads catch better. I think it depends on water clarity.
IMG_20190210_171628.jpg
After getting all this finished and 3 loads of laundry and the kitchen cleaned I made me this big bowl of ice cream and sat down and ate the whole thing.
IMG_20190210_151019.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @myjob! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

So some fish do keep you at work. It is annoying for sure if they get away with the bait and break the line as well.

I hope your new way of fishing will trick it.

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty my new way for my bait did not work but I will keep trying to figure out a way to keep my bait away from the puffers.

Hope you find a way. You cannot be the only one having that problem.

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty thank you, I have a plan to revise it, just have to figure out how to do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97