You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big Jack

in #fishing6 years ago

I had my go pro camera with me, but by the time it hit I could do nothing but hold my pole and let him tire out. I keep my go pro in a dry box but it does not need to be in there, I will start leaving it out so I can get videos of fighting the big fish. the shark the other day was another great fight. You can eat them, the jack, if bled right away and cut the streak of red meat out. I just prefer different fish to eat. Yesterday I caught a 4 pound pompano, that was another fighter, I am actually shaking by the time I got it in the boat, it is a 26 dollar fish to me, when someone buys it at the fish house they will be charged 40 dollars for it. They get 10 dollars a pound and pay us 6.50 a pound. Fishermen are low man on the totem pole. lol

Sort:  

I can forget sometimes that I'm fishing as a hobby. When fishing for a living it must be a whole different story. How does it affect your feeling about fishing? Still fun, or just a job?

Let me see if I can explain, the hours are long, weather can be down right nasty, work your ass off getting bait and make no money the days you spend getting it, always having to work on something on "days off", and I would not be happy doing anything else to make a living. It never feels like just a job. I wish I could bottle the feeling I have when I am on the river and give it to everyone. The world would be a lot better place, no wars, no hate, peaceful bliss would be in the air. Did this explain it or make me seem insane? lol

Sounds terrible and amazing all at once. Kind of jealous.

that is a good way to explain fishing for a living. terrible and amazing. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77