Tackle Box Sneak Peek.

in #fishing6 years ago

This is a sneak peek inside my Terminal Tackle box. The box is commonly known as a "fox box" and i have had this one approximately 11 years.

DSC04331.JPG

This is my scissors box, also inside is a torsion bar and rig puller for testing knot strength.

DSC04332.JPG

This is my needles box, it has a boilie needle, gated bait needle and bait drill - also some lead wire for rig balancing.

DSC04333.JPG

This is my bait / hair stops.

DSC04334.JPG

Mixed swivels box.

DSC04335.JPG

Clips and rig rings box.

DSC04337.JPG

And beads box

DSC04336.JPG

And my bits and pieces box - every tackle box needs a bits and pieces box.

DSC04456.JPG

i have a few disgorgers, needles and a hook sharpener and hand made float.

DSC04459.JPG

And a selection of hooklink material / coated braids + some fake sweetcorn, Ester Pineapple flavoured.

DSC04460.JPG

So there you have it, iv'e shown you mine, now it's time for you to show me yours :) Lets see what you have inside your terminal tackle box for a full up-vote from me. Happy fishing.

Stewards.png

Sort:  

Nice set up. Being from Canada myself, having hot summers and cold iced over lake winters, I have over the years separated into two large kits. One for summer, one for winter, then my Fly fishing kit on top of all that lol. I never like the "take what you need" routine as I always need what I left behind lol. Not sure where you live, in my neck of the woods, you'd catch some grief for any lead items on your line. Just a heads up if in parts of Canada.

That's a pretty hardcore tacklebox! The two people with tackleboxes in the family have much smaller ones than that XD My partner's is pretty comprehensive but smaller and oldest son has a really basic kit with some hooks and lures and weights and not much else from memory.

goatsig

That is a very nice set up you got there. Looks like you have everything you might need.

Hi there, I love your tackle box. You mentioned for me to show you mine. Here is a few photos of mine.

And here are my tools. Knitting needles, crochet hooks, scissors and some stitch markers.

I don't fish. I don't even own a rod. However these are the tools I use all the time. I was just trying to have some fun with your post. Haha hope you enjoyed it. :)

Ha ha ha love it - you even have special crochet glasses :) and a fine selection of needles.

Thank you! I was going to do a whole post on it but I chickened out. Glad you saw the humor. Have an awesome day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54