Fishing- my new found hobby

in #fishing6 years ago (edited)

Since winter is really over now, i have more time to go outside. Since we live in the place near in a pond, i can just go there anytime everyday.

You need a lot of patience especially if you are fishing in a pond, you need to know which part is deep and shallow, and you need to use a right bait for the right fish. When its sunny fish loves to stay in the shadow so you can stay under the tree near the water.

In our pond you mostly get perch and large mouth bass. Its really fun especially you'll get the size of the fish you didnt expect.

Heres my 8lbs Large mouth bass. FB_IMG_1525965293783.jpg
I use chatterbait if im going to fish with large mouth bass or perch. Whenever you cast it, you can reel it in because large mouth bass loves to chase their food.20180510_113004.jpg
Im just one of the few girls who loves fishing.
And right now me and my husband are going to the pond which an hour drive from home and more bigger than the pond that i used to fish.
This is the place where we're going nowScreenshot_20180510-113256_Chrome.jpg

Make sure you have fishing license.

Sort:  

I grew up in a fishing family. Mom, dad and I spent hours on a lake or wading up a stream. Now I'm retired and thinking about taking up fishing again.

You should do it again. Its a great way to pass time. And the joy of catching fish is just so great. (Even the rules in our pond os catch and release lol)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74