Muscle memory...

in #fitat405 years ago (edited)


Fit@40 #121

(30 Nov 2018)

Alternative Youtube link

Today's thought

At the end of July I was well on track to getting into peak condition. I was in a good routine and training hard under the guidance of @ivargereiko and @colossus39.

'No days off' was my mantra.

Then I went on a family holiday to The States. It is easy to talk about over-indulging on America food however the simple fact is I'd broken my routine and it was hard to get back on track.

However over the last week I've returned to training in earnest. I'm ramping up the intensity to previous levels and to my pleasant surprise my body is responding quicker than I expected.

The human body is a remarkable thing, I guess it is like an elephant. It doesn't forget. This is proving great for me when it comes to getting back into shape. As long as I say consistent with my eating and working out, I'll be back to where I want to be in no time!

Today's stats

DateWeightCalWorkoutProtein (g)Carbs (g)Fats (g)
FriNovember302192772PT session144278119

Today's workout

Rowing machine

x5mins

Superset:

Bench Press/ Bent Over Row

30kg x15/ 30kg x12
40kg x15/ 40kg x12
50kg x15/ 50kg x12
60kg x15/ 60kg x12

Superset:

Chest Press Machine/ DB Bent Over Rows

40kg x12/ 36kg x12
50kg x12/ 36kg x12
60kg x12/ 36kg x12
60kg x12/ 36kg x12


fitat40-large.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I sure know about muscle memory! If I take months off, it’s takes a few weeks and bam! ... right back into shape 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your comment on my fellow Dtuber's content and I appreciated it!

An ideal body building activity, really very necessary in terms of maintaining health ... continue friend ,, greetings from me @ good-darma,

Thank you for your comment on my fellow Dtuber's content and I appreciated it!

Hhhh, ok brother ???

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I’m okay and I just wanted to say thank you 🙏

Keep it up sir...some people give up at your age

Thank you for your comment on my fellow Dtuber's content and I appreciated it!

Welcome 😊

Thats it. Get it hard everyday

Thank you for your comment on my fellow Dtuber's content and I appreciated it!

logo.png

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured in our Daily Curation Report (04-12-2018) and has been upvoted for free by @ignis-witness Curation Trail ! For curation, we are currently using a curation trail that includes 9 people.


You can vote for @ignis-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support undervalued authors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63