[vlog] Fit@40 diary - Entry #2: Hunger pangs and 'Hangry' day!

in #fitat406 years ago

Following on from yesterday's post ; I've decided to create this account designed to track my body transformation journey. I see many testimonials on the internet showing before and after pictures of people that have successfully gone from 'fat-to-fit.'

While I do believe a picture is worth a thousand words. It is also good to see the journey. Especially when the outcome is uncertain. I've no idea how this transformation will go. Nor whether I have the staying power to see it through. However I do believe that documenting my progress and the accountability that brings can only help my chances. I aim to show the day to day grind however rather than flooding my main account (@nanzo-scoop), I thought I'd blog/ vlog it here for those that are interested in the nitty-gritty.

Long term my aim is to build out this account and use it's Steem Power to support those pursuing health, fitness and personal growth goals.

Wish me luck!!


MORNING

WEIGHT

• 229.8lb

BREAKFAST:

  • x2 eggs x2 eggs whites scrambled
  • x2 wholemeal bread
  • Porridge with raisins and milk (60g)
  • Coffee
  • Homemade smoothie

STEADY STATE CARDIO

  • 40min walk

BACK WORKOUTS

Not sure what it was... It could have been the momentum of yesterday's workout, it could have been the coffee. however I was particularly amped for today's workout. @ivargereiko has me doing supersets pretty much every session. He is keen on getting me to lean out. Then build from there. I think it is the right approach.

Rowing machine

  • 3mins

Narrow grip pull-ups

  • x3 x4 x3

Seated row/ bent over row
(superset)

  • 40kg/30kg x12/ x12
  • 60kg/30kg x12/ x12
  • 60kg/30kg x12/ x12
  • 60kg/30kg x12/ x12

One-arm row/ hyper extensions
(superset)

  • 24kg/0kg x12/x12
  • 28kg/0kg x12/x12
  • 28kg/0kg x12/x12

Front Raises/ shrugs
(superset)

  • 20kg/60kg x12/12
  • 20kg/60kg x12/8
  • 20kg/60kg x12/8

Inverse narrow grip lat pulldown/ plank (superset)

  • 45kg/0kg x12/60 secs
  • 45kg/0kg x12/40 secs
  • 45kg/0kg x8/20 secs
  • 45kg/0kg x8/20 secs

Leg raises

  • x15
  • x15
  • x15

AFTERNOON

LUNCH

  • Protein smoothie

EVENING

DINNER

  • x1 Salmon, rice (125g) and salad

Verdict:

I've felt particularly tired after today's session. I'd forgotten my post workout shake so was 'hangry' when I got home! I had a shake for lunch and managed to stay disciplined with a light-ish dinner. Ivar says the hunger pangs are good. Signs that the body is eating into the fat reserves. I hope the scales reflect it tomorrow morning!


Previous:

Fit@40 dairy - No #1

Sort:  

Wow.. So much work you putting up from fat to fit. I actually had to fit up too but mine was from slim to fit so instead of staying of food and allowing my body eat from the little fat I had, I ate more. The process was painful and long but it eventually came. I endured the pain and I got the gain. Don't have my pictures while slim, but this is me now

IMG_20180321_010843.jpg

Good on you Nanzo!
Brave for going on this journey and sharing it on here!

I'd like to see what you eat so maybe food pics too??

Im losing weight at the moment too just through eating vegan. The weight is dropping off!

Keeping my eye on this account! Love it!

Thanks! I've started posting food pics also.

Good luck with the vegan diet... I'm not sure I'm ready to go that far yet!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Congratulations @fitat40, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 8253 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $794.93. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97