3 Brief Concepts Reaffirmed Through my Success in FitnesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

1.) Only I can claim ownership over my being. No employer, no friends, no family, no group of people, I alone retain the ownership over the failures, achievements, choices I have made in the past and the goals I actively pursue. I own my mind and my body. The thoughts I have are from my perception and my actions are also my own.
IMG_3263.JPG
2.) The choices others make are not in my control. Many people find it easier to enable unhealthy, unwise, or just sedentary activity choices. Others do not posses the ability to force me into harmful life choices; those actions are consensual concessions of will and wellness.
IMG_2997.png
3.) Negative rights are real and sensible. In fitness I keep all the fruits of my labor. It is my effort, my time, my sweat that pours from my ambition. I deserve health, happiness, and achievement.
12998611_828862660590987_2851502890405895653_n.png
Join me in the gym and in wellbeing.
-Brandon

Sort:  

Great post! We are accountable for our own choices, and it can be tough to have the self-discipline. Your pictures are awesome

I'm glad you enjoyed reading. Will is something that gets stronger the more we test it. Something tough may eventually become something routine and ordinary. Frequency of practice and appreciation of effort, small achievements consistently over time.

Gold. So true all of this whether one wishes to see it that way or not. You shape your own reality. Resteemed

I would like more to adopt this perception. Thank you for reading and all the support you give my posts.

Congratulations @anabasisfitness! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63