The Application of Health

in #fitness7 years ago

I see people live in dulling cycles of behavior based mostly on what they've been conditioned to do and think by others or in terms of what is allowed. I am extremely satisfied in knowing many years ago I chose to condition myself through actual, achievable, sensible fitness. I've learned people are only accountable to themselves, even when they choose not see it. I believe It is best to know your worth by testing your abilities frequently. No alcohol, it makes people slow, dumb, and unhealthy. Buy bitcoin and go outside routinely. Simply put, many have been living tube television lives when fitness provides 4 k livelihood with enhanced interaction features.
IMG_3261.JPG
I once had a client that said that Jesus wanted us to meet each other. When not working with me, my client would often give valuables away, spend hundreds of dollars on dinners, entire paychecks on whatever caught his attention often in the form of a "good deed." My client struggled to find value in fitness goals and frequently asked me what the point of working out and eating properly was, only to continue to tell me stories of blackouts, depression, or medications and routinely came in for our appointments with bruises, cuts, and gashes. I often felt like the actions my client chose no matter "good" or "bad" there was something inauthentic about them, reactionary and somewhat mindless. It was almost as if my client aimed to derive meaning in life from the actions of others and would position himself accordingly.
IMG_3299.PNG
That experience plus routinely honoring my daily commitments to my health has brought me appreciation for my being and an objective recognition of my existence in the lives of others. This view was something my client struggled with and was not easily conveyed by me back then. I haven't worked with this client in multiple years but continue to believe success is possible. Appreciation of life through fitness is the most sensible, worthy, and deliberate choice I have yet to make. If there is going to be a figurative punishment let it be fitness. Eat the "nasty" vegetables, make the wholesome choice, and only get physical with exercise. Make friends in healthy choices and learn to appreciate life through fitness. Join me in the gym and in wellness.
IMG_1084.PNG

-Brandon

Sort:  

"actual, achievable, sensible fitness. I've learned people are only accountable to themselves, even when they choose not see it."

Your comment on acheivable fitness is so spot on. So many think "why bother?", because they won't look a certain way immediately or whatever. Like, seriously, it is about more than that. I'm happy with how I look and much of that is due to fitness. But I enjoy it. It helps my depression and anxiety. And you are very right about the accountability. Couldn't have said it better myself. Resteemed

Fitness has always been my cure-all and my snake oil. I'm happy to share a similar version of health with you.

So true! Some others find other priorities over living healthy, long lives. Keeep spreading your knowledge and experiences! It is inspiring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55