Not Exactly Fitness, But...

in #fitness6 years ago

I just had to share the news - Chris and I are ENGAGED!

It was perfect, we had spent the day celebrating his belated birthday (I posted about it a little HERE], and we had some extra time before the concert began that we had tickets to (Leon Bridges - if you have the opportunity, see him live!!!) so we decided to take a walk on our favorite beach as we often do...

But it was NOT just the usual walk! We had gone quite a ways down the beach just talking and laughing as usual, when Chris got down on one knee and asked me to marry him :) It was the best surprise!

He had also called our dear friend Aaron Bratkovics who is an incredibly talented professional photographer to sneak along behind us and snap some pictures, and I'm so glad he did - he so perfectly captured our joy and excitement, plus we love him to pieces so it was extra fun to have him there for that moment :)

So I just had to gush, because I can't even believe how fortunate I am to be spending the rest of my life with my true soulmate. I've always known he was the one for me, but it's still super fun to have it be official... A beautiful ring is pretty nice icing on that cake, too! :)

While this may not be a fitness post exactly (well, #fitcoupleforlife maybe?), it was too good not to share :) And honestly it's hard to think about anything else right now!!!

I hope you are all having a wonderful day - I am sending out ALLLL the good energy and happiness into the world to share today!

Please feel free to comment, upvote, or resteem if you'd like :)

My Post (3).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations and blessings to you both!

Thank you so much! :)

Wow.. congratulations. awesome news.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats, may you have many many more travels and adventures together. All the best, sgp.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! :)

Huge Congratulations you two!!!
So happy for you guys and you just made my day, since I love seeing people in love.
Perfect engagement scenery. Love the beach.
Wish you both all the best.

Thank you so much @joalvarez! You're so sweet! :) we are very excited :)

Congratulations!🍾

Thank you thank you!!

Congrats! Thanks for sharing.
The next chapter begins.

Thank you! And of course, my pleasure!

Beautiful couple and beautiful picture. My best wishes for you .

Thank you so much, you're so kind! :)

congratulations! That is so awesome. : ) I am happy for you!

Thank you, my friend!!! :) Now, on to planning the wedding FOOD haha, the most important part! :)

You are welcome! :) oh yes the wedding food! Power and Cliff Bars for everyone...LOL kidding. ;) hehe

Congratulations beautiful sexy couple. truck loads of love happiness and lots of success to you both

Haha thank you!!! I'm smiling so big! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01