You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Workout Progress Update - 34 Workouts In 39 Days - My Motivation & Getting Myself Fired Up For The Next Push

in #fitness5 years ago

Hey bro, I remember this time last year, a lot of stuff was going on in your life and I'm glad you and your family pulled through it all. The fitness challenge helped a lot of us, I might have let myself go a bit but I always start or end the day with cumulative 100rep of exercises.
You look really good I must say, stay strong man

Sort:  

Yea, you are one of the elite veterans from that era. I'm close to bringing it back, just need to get my business in order a little bit more.

Despite tailing off, congrats on still being committed to your health in some way. Any amount of consistent exercise is a huge accomplishment. Most people count their steps on their phone app and call that work. As some advice, don't settle for 100. That bar was too low for me and I found myself getting complacent without pushing myself. Muhammed Ali said he didn't start counting his reps until they started hurting...

Thanks for the recognition. Ironically, my arms have seen the biggest gains, but they are concealed in these weird bathroom mirror pics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69