You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 50 push-up challenge

in #fitness6 years ago

I don't care for "challenges" or false competitions much either [oh I like playing chess sometimes, yada da-dah-duh] but false competitions usually lead to people doing dumbass bullshit, it's just a fact. Unfortunately this society is largely based on false artificial competitions, false grading, tests and "challenges" the primary purpose of which is to promote militancy. It all appeals to the bad part of the human brain [which is a substantial % of the total] by my estimation. Through pure voluntary collaboration focusing on individualized areas of specialization the human potential would be more effectively and fully realized. All the fake competitions going on is pure and simple horse shit, dog shit, etc. We are indoctrinated early on into it and it is a hard mindset to shake; but the truth is ~ it's fucking bullshit. 😀🐒🌐🎼🎸😼

Sort:  

I agree. There are better ways to perform he traditional push-up. I do believe that most challenges are for popularity/publicity. I also believe it is a great thing to set yourself goals. I used to workout a lot and I had to stop because of sickness, lack of time, and lack of transportation while at school. You have to set yourself goals. Even if they are unreachable you need to have them and be able to strive towards something of value to you.

Those are good sentiments. I am totally out of shape currently and need to make some changes. Step one is dopping around 30lbs and just all around making smarter choices about what I ingest. I foresee a 3 month process in accomplishing that, along w/ slowly instituting a sane workout regimen into my routine. I have done this more times than I can remember so it is not a matter of if. I have some serious bullshit that is preoccupying my attention along w/ a whole bus-load of uncertainty; but one way or another I am going to make it happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69