The day of rest

in #fitness4 years ago

"And he rested on the seventh day fron all his work that he had done" -Genesis 2:2

I've taken this verse to heart today. The past week I have worked hard in school, and especially on the musical. There were supposed to be three shows this weekend. However, all school activities hace been cancelled due to the virus. We were still able to do one Friday, and we recorded it, but the quality of the recording wasnt great.

This morning I slept in, catching up on sleep. I played some games, then went in to watch our recording with the cast. It was pretty boring, but oh well.

After that, I got mostly back on track for my running. I ran 2 miles in 17:56, my regular speed. I didnt feel too bad after it, and that's good. So, I'll keep it up tomorrow!

Sort:  

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61