You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life is a Highway - Motivation Monday - The Keto Cut Day 7

in #fitness6 years ago

7 days already, seems to be flying right on by, but the results will begin to pour in, especially in the upcoming weeks as you mention... I have recently been doing some research and I have decided to try out a different diet hack known as carb cycling, which I am sure you've heard of before (you seem like a pretty well educated guy..)

Essentially this method involves dieting around planned increases and decreases in carbohydrate intake (and generally in caloric intake as well)

I am not 100% positive but it may even be a for of the ketogenic diet... you may know more about this than me...

anyways, keep up the solid work and the results will start to pour in, in no time... also if you haven't seen my recent post
https://steemit.com/knowyourself/@conradsuperb/the-art-of-knowing-yourself-an-original-challenge-by-tamacvet

you should check it out because you are mentioned in it... you don't necessarily have to partake, but I thought you would be a stellar candidate and was looking forward to hearing what you have to say about this

See you around mate, steem on!!

Sort:  

Yeah flying right through it, the days are passing really fast, but I've got a small vacation planned in the near-future, so I've got to get into tip-top shape before then!

Yes, carb cycling! There's a couple different ways of going about that. I'm on a cyclical ketogenic diet - which basically means that I just eat a strict keto diet for 10-14 days in a row and then have a "carb-up" day and eat a ton of carbs for 1 day and then immediately go back to the strict keto regime.

There's a few other methods for carb cycling, one is called "carb-backloading" which is something I've also tried in the past. It's where you eat a strict keto diet during the day, work out at night and then have 1-2 huge meals post-workout that are heavy in carbs (thus the name - backloading your carbs after your workout).

Ahh thanks for reminding me! I did see that briefly pop up but hadn't read it yet, I'll bookmark it and read it tonight!

See you around as well, let me know if you have any questions about the carb cycling, I'd be glad to answer them! I'll also try to add some more details to these posts as my first cycle closes in! 🚀

man that would be tough, I feel like that one 'high' carb day would just make me crave more on that 10-14 day span of strict keto.

Yeah, backloading sounds like a method good for trying to 'beef' up and really back on some nice muscle gains.

Keep up the solid work on that regime, you won't regret it when you're on vacation my man!
have fun, safe travels & steem on khaleel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89