Day 22 of 80 Day Obsession Workout Program

in #fitness6 years ago

Day 22 of 80 Day Obsession Workout Program




Well, Day 22 in the books. Another hard one, but I kinda like the hard work. Day 22 was booty day. It was difficult, but I made it through. This workout was pretty intense. Even though there were no weights today, the bands made up for that. However, I do feel like I’m getting used to the bands. This week she had us concentrate on three moves and repeat that sequence two times but doing 15 reps. Yikes. I had to pause a few times, especially in the first series. I definitely felt the burn in the booty today. However, in the end the result will be worth it!





My Favorite Moves

I would say my favorite moves for Day 22 would be side lunges and toe taps front and back. I like side lunges because they are hard but I can achieve this move. They make me feel accomplished, even though I'm slightly out of breath. The reason I like toe taps front and back, is because it reminds me of the first time I first started pilates on Youtube. I feel that was when I started to really love working out. Pilates just challenges you in a different way! This is one of the moves that I could do easily and I have a love for pilates. One of the reasons why I love this program so much is that it has a pilates theme to some of it, especially on booty day!

My Least Favorite Moves

My least favorite moves to do were the duck walk and bent-over press back. I have always struggled with duck walks and they kill me every time. Especially with the band, my legs are yelling at me, saying make it stop! However, I know if I complete the move I will get stronger, or at least that’s what I tell myself. So, I pushed through and got them done. Bent-over press back is another band move I really struggle with. This move looks easy on paper, but not in real life though! It is really hard but I hope one day to master it. Everyone has that one move they seem to always struggle with no matter how much better they get in fitness, and this move is my nemesis! I have to give myself a few seconds for each rep because this move is a real struggle, but at least I got it done.


So Which Bands Did I Use Today?



As you can see in the picture above, I was feeling strong today, so I used the medium and heavy bands. It was definitely more challenging, but I'm determined on getting stronger with the bands. I used the medium band on standing hinge, bent-over press back, and leg press side. I used the heavy band for the rest of the moves. I was quite impressed with myself that I was able to use the heavy band with those moves. So glad I'm getting stronger. Tomorrow will be interesting, I may be sore tomorrow, but that is part of the fun!


Are you doing any workouts or doing a certain workout program?

Does it involve bands?

Does it involve weights or a mixture of both?

Are you just doing a cardio program?

Let me know in the comments!



crystalpacheco30_blue (1).png
Pictures taken with my cell phone
#fitness #smartphonephotography #steemitbloggers #adsactly #mspsteem

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:38:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 133.85/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 34
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great stuff!! I didn't know you worked out this hard! Keep it up! I'm more of a runner and street workout kind of guy! Lol!

Well I do try my best!

Wow! That is some booty workout!! I don't have a butt so I don't think I need so much haha!!

Lol, don't have much of a butt either , but working on it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70