You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gaining Muscle 101: Rest Periods

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

I'm actually going to argue a little bit ;). 60-90 seconds IS optimal in the rep ranges you're using.

However, if you are doing powerlifiting training (something like a 5x5 program) optimal rest periods are something like 2-5min depending on what part of your 1rm you are using.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment!

Absolutely! Actually if you check out the paragraph right above "conclusion," I state that 60-90 seconds is essentially optimal! I tend to agree with you about that. I just have found personal benefits near the two minute mark but I definitely aim to stay around 90 seconds!

Cheers!

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Thank you very much! This keeps me inspired to write more and reach a larger audience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.34
ETH 3798.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53