My Fitness Journal #DAY1

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Hello, dear Steemit friends!

Today I want to share with you part of my fitness journey. I know a lot of people are in constant search for the best fitness plan, trainings or trainers. I will share with you the change in my fitness plan, my experience till now and the videos I use to train safely and productively on my own.


ABOUT ME

Let's start with some background information about my sports life - I am a passionate dancer and I try to move as much as I can, that means my fitness plan consists of different activities which I do almost every day. I try to go to fitness as much as possible, dance, run and often do yoga as well. I believe the diversity of the activities we choose to do every day is the secret to stay motivated to train and be full of energy. I love the way my body feels after a training, the lightness, the energy and the mood increase I get.

However, I also have periods when I am so busy that I simply cannot find time and energy to do any kind of activities. Recently, I realised that because of my schedule my trainings decreased to just twice or max three times per week. I also felt more often in a bad mood and had a heaviness in my body. These were my red flags and I knew it was a time for a new plan.

I SIMPLY HAD TO FIND TIME FOR MY BODY AND MY HEALTH!

day1-photo3.1.png


MY SOLUTION

So I sit down with my planner, I checked every day and tried to find the two best slots where I can include just 1-hour training. I knew I have time after work but just the thought that the fitness will be full of people, the weather outside will be nice and sunny, perfect for a walk and my physical energy will be at its low, made me think about different paths to take... and suddenly everything fell into place.

I am working part-time and am trying to go to work as early as possible in the morning, so I can have more time in the afternoon. However, as I mentioned already, I just can't use this time to go to the gym, as I simply don't have the patience and the energy. So, logically if I cannot go in the afternoons and the evenings, why don't I do it the MORNINGS???

I know, it sounds crazy, not for many people, there are some that do that for years, but if you imagine it in your own life, it may be to believe. However, I thought about doing it "quick & dirty", using videos of full trainings, so I simply know how much time I need, doing weights training which I missed in my weekly plan, and preparing everything in advance in the day before!!! Very important rule if you want to succeed & not give up in the morning. When you don't have time to reconsider, the chance to do it much bigger!

Today, was my first trial day, I woke up early, grabbed my bag and did it. And it felt AMAZING!!!! The fitness was almost empty, I had the energy to move around and it felt so good to be there in the morning.

Afterwards, I went to work feeling I had already done so much just before the start of the working day. I felt my muscles getting soured and had this pleasant tiredness after weights training. I knew that I already checked one of the goals for the day and my head was so much clear and ready to work.


VIDEOS

In the beginning, I promised to share with you the videos I use. I am watching Whitney Simmons for a while. I found her when I wanted to start working out with weights but didn't know how. I love her videos as she has really positive attitude and explains in details how to move. It's a perfect if you are new in the fitness world. :)

You can check her channel here -> https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEQi1ZNJiw3YMRwni0OLsTQ
I mostly do the dumble trainings, which are perfect for newbies and people who don't feel comfortable (yet) with the machines in the fitness and the trainings at home when I don't have so much time during the day.


Let me know what you think!! I hope in the next few weeks, I will create a whole new healthy habit & I can't wait to share my thoughts!

Be inspired! Be interested! Be motivated!

And have a sunny sunny day! ☼

Love,
Denitsa ♥

Sort:  

Congratulations @denitsa! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @denitsa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66912.93
ETH 3115.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78