It's Saturday , what do you do for sports

in #fitness6 years ago

Oh yeah is weekend, most presicly it's Saturday, and and very busy day.
It just occurred to me that it's been long I participated in any sporting activities mainly because I've lost my kits . Oh man am gonna get new kit soon


I decided since am not gonna involve in any sports today, that I should walk round the sports ground to see if I will fall in love with any activity and I did.

I met and found taekwondo
At about 7:55 am Nigerian time, I came across two guys displaying some skills in taekwondo and I decided to sit and watch, it was fun watching them but the only thing bad was that I knew nothing about it so I had to watch all Through without asking questions till they finished practice, then I started asking questions

IMG_20180505_084427.jpg

@egbo: hello if you've observed I've been watching you guys for the past one hour now and I felt like knowing your names
They answered :my name is John and my brother's name is Mark


@egbo: how did you guys come to love this particular sports/exercise, and it happened that both brothers were fans of karate movies

John and Mark: we happened to be lovers of karate movies right from childhood.

@egbo: there must be something that Inspired you two to learn this sports

John and Mark: they said that they we're victims of bully, the big boys beat them up when they we're growing up and they didn't learn to defend themselves till they found taekwondo

@egbo: this is the first time am knowing its mainly for self defense, I thought it was to scare people

John and Mark laughed at me when they heard me say these words and asked if they could teach me .

@egbo : teach me, Wow I never wanted to learn anything about fighting cus I've not gotten Into one before and right now I don't know what to reply them with.

I told them u would give it a thought about it and I also want you guys to give me advice whether to join or not to.

thanks for the read
follow @egbo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57