You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Protein fix post-gym in Thailand - Cheap and delicious

in #fitness5 years ago

I was going to say you made me hungry, I'm before breakfast. But reading the end of the post made me realize it's not really for me. I don't like very spicy and hot food, not even allowed to eat any (doctor's order) and I know Thai food is spicy and hot as well.
I was in a brand new Thai restaurant in The Hague and ordered something (I can't remember what it was) that tasted like eating hot pepper or chilly although the menu said nothing about the dish being hot.

Sort:  

this can be a real issue with spicy food because it is a matter of perspective. What i consider to be spicy a Thai person would probably think is about as spicy as milk. However, a dish I consider to be inedible spicy a Thai person would probably laugh at.

I am surprised that this notion would carry over to the West though.

I've learned my lesson that day and always careful when ordering oriental food but even though, you can't avoid it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81