Stand in your Greatness!

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit, I'm here on this site because I believe in change, and transformation. Much like the one that takes over your life when you become a mother(parent). I believe that in facing our greatest lies that we cant ,and overcoming the constant chatter that fills our minds with self doubt.

We are capable of more than we could have ever imagined possible for ourselves , and generations to come.
Through communities like Steemit We can motivate, educate, and support each other into making life altering changes for the better life. A life of wellness, and purpose.

I’m over the bullshit.... I want a blog that talks about all the real issues, and pitfalls you face on your personal journey to fitness, motherhood, and wellness.
I want to talk about all the things we are all too scared to ask, topics too taboo for comfort. I want to have a safe place for a community to grow without fear of ridicule or shame. Without censorship from religious dogmas or social programming this is a open platform for education, and support. This Steemit is your way home. This is your safe place.

Not all of our paths are going to be the same, much like being a parent it will very person to person. What worked for me, or someone else might not work for you,and that's okay.
like parenthood it's nice to have a sounding board and some support.

There are a few layers to your journey to wellness, and they all take time to gestate.
Stages of change include pre-contemplation , contemplation , preparation, action, and maintenance. You can also compare these to pregnancy .
“Someday I want a baby, lets have a baby, nesting getting ready for baby, having baby, then life as we know it after baby”…..

In my house I tell my daughter this “ Its okay to be scared,but do not be afraid”.
Steemit the same goes for you...... WE have all found ourselves a bit broken , lost or scared….and that is okay.
However, I’m here to tell you though… DO NOT succumb to the fear…. You are greater and stronger than you think, and today is your day to stand in your Greatness.

Sort:  

Such a moving post! We as humans should always be looking to better ourselves. So many of us are scared of fulfilling more of what we expect of ourselves. I know I’m guilty of it. The hardest for me is knowing I’m capable of prospering through many things but lacking in any initiation. All of it for me is not knowing how to start and staying disciplined.

In my personal experience its helped to me to have a fitness buddy that will check in with me, and push when i need it. Our journey starts with one single step.

Gym partners to start the journey are great. My husband really taught how to keep up intensity and my own willingness to work hard in the gym. He helped me develop myself so much that I’m working out on my own now. I think fitness is a great way to begin change

How amazing is it that your life partner is your lifting partner?!!!. I love watching gym couples, so much that happens out on the floor can be applied in life. keep up the good work. #relationshipgoals

It really is truly amazing! He's pushed me to higher limits I didn't know even existed. I compete in powerlifting and I give him the task of picking my weight for the next lift because for some strange reason he knows better than me what I'm capable of.

Great Post, The Dogma part reminded me of a quote from Old Bob ( Rober Anton Wilson) "Discordians don't have dogmas, which are absolute beliefs; they have catmas which are relative meta-beliefs. And the central discordian catma is:

All affirmations are true in some sense, false in some sense, meaningless in some sense, true and false in some sense, true and meaningless in some sense, false and meaningless in some sense, and true and false and meaningless in some sense.

And if you repeat this 523 times, you will achieve supreme enlightenment -- IN SOME SENSE!"

Looking forward to more Posts. Thanks for sharing!

Congratulations @fitmom4life! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome, fellow 'minnow'! We would love to meet you! I am not a 'bot' (although that's exactly what a 'bot' would say :/ ). If you would like to share your interests and talents, we would be thrilled! When you do, just insert #introduceyourself as the first tag. That way we know where to bring the casserole ;) - Again - Welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59