Keto-Friendly Soft Tacos

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Keto-Friendly Soft Tacos

 

Happy Tuesday everyone! Below is my recipe for keto-friendly soft tacos. You don't have to be doing the ketogenic diet to enjoy this recipe. I have adjusted the recipe to fit my needs because I am currently doing the keto diet, but this is perfect for anyone who just wants a low carbohydrate meal that is simple and doesn't take long to make. Feel free to add any vegetables, sauces, etc that you like on your tacos.


 Ingredients:

  • 12 oz Boneless chicken thigh fillets (10 oz cooked).
  • (4) La Tortilla Factory low carb tortillas
  • 4 tbs full fat sour cream
  • 2 tbsp hot sauce
  • 3 tsp taco seasoning
  • 1 can (8 tbsp) sliced olives
  • 4 oz shredded cheddar
  • 1 tbsp Kerrygold Irish Butter


 Instructions:

Place a pan on the oven on medium heat and put the Kerrygold butter in the pan and allow to melt. Cut your chicken thighs to the size you prefer. I personally prefer smaller pieces. Once the butter is melted put your chicken chunks into the pan and cover. Allow to cook covered for about 10 minutes. At this point drain all fluids from the pan. Place the uncovered pan of chicken back onto the oven and apply the taco seasoning of your choice. I allow to cook for another 5 minutes or so stirring it periodically to ensure all sides are browned. Once the chicken is browned to your liking be sure to turn off your oven and create your delicious tacos!


Macros Per Taco:

  • Protein- 26 g
  • Carbs- 15 g (6 net grams)
  • Fiber- 9 g
  • Fat- 20 g

Give this recipe a try and comment below with what you think! Thanks everyone.

Sort:  

Thanks for the recipe. I might leave the tortilla out to tweak it a little less carby (I’m one of those pathetic folks who needs to stay under 20grams a day). I’m sure you have plenty of recipes but, I just posted my Keto pb Cup recipe with nutritional info. It’s a big one making 24 large cups which are so handy in the freezer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70