Welcome to Fjall Fitness!

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! Welcome to Fjall Fitness!

This post will be my very first blog post ever. I will tell you a little about myself, and what I hope Fjall Fitness will become. By the way, Fjall is pronounced "jall" just pretend the F isn't there. As I said, this will be my first blog so if it seems a little rough at first just hang in there with me and I promise it will only get better as we move forward.

My name is Steven and I have wanted to start something of my own for a long time. Fitness and nutrition have been my greatest interests for well over a decade now. Training wise I have experimented in Crossfit, bodybuilding, powerlifting and even some strongman programs. As far as nutrition goes I have been self-studying and experimenting with different diets to see how my body responds. Some of these include the Paleo diet, your typical bodybuilding diet (bulk and cut), the eat everything in sight diet, and currently I am on the Ketogenic diet.

I have worked as a personal trainer off and on for nearly a decade and have always loved it. I currently work as a nurse and love my job, but the thought of personal training or being in the fitness industry keeps pulling at me. That is where this blog comes in.

I plan to post various things on here, all of which I hope are helpful to anyone reading. These topics will vary from nutrition and dieting tips, to exercise recommendations or even just what my workout was that day in case you're interested in giving it a try yourself. This blog won't be solely about the gym and dieting however. This blog will be about one simple thing, and that is being better.

In addition to diet and gym exercise I plan to blog about hiking, running, and many other topics. The thing is once you become more fit your interests evolve and that is what I plan for this blog to do is evolve. I want anyone who comes here to learn to get something to take away no matter their specific fitness-related interest.

Lastly, for those of you who live in Washington state I plan to have get-togethers and train for events for anyone interested. These will be open to anyone of any fitness levels and I think this will help with motivation, accountability and will be a great way to meet other people who are trying to better themselves one way or another.

Well, that's it! That is the first blog. I plan to initially start with 2-3 blogs a week. For now one will be a fitness/exercise oriented blog and the other will be nutrition based. In the near future I will have an email list for anyone interested receiving this and bonus content automatically. Leave a comment below with a topic you would like to see covered!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @fjallfitness ..... best of luck for your next blog.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11