NEW GYM

in #fitness6 years ago

I left the dungeon!
I couldn't do it, I was getting too unmotivated to workout. It was dim and dirty and I wasn't getting enough auxiliary workouts in. Barbell work is great, but it beats you up, you need bands and cables and just plain old fancy stuff. So this is it.
image.png
As you can plainly see, its nice.
However, I have noticed a shocking amount of LuLu Lemon and Gym Shark clothing around the gym. People are not sweating, there is a lot of makeup and a lot of staring. I think people thought we were crazy. So this should be interesting.

My workout (im only showing working sets):
Squats: 3x9 255lbs
Strict Standing Overhead Press: 4x5 110lbs
Rear Delt Flys (machine) 3x15 40lbs
Back Extensions 3x10 45lbs
Tricep Pushdown (machine) 3x20 50lbs
Lateral Delt Raises 3x12 15lbs
Workout time: 1 Hour

Linds

Sort:  

Can't beat an airy gym with a good power cage, lifting platform and decent machines. I don't personally mind the lulu lemon bunch as long as they're not rude, curling in the squat rack, or from personal experience, ask to "jump in" just to start stretching on my loaded barbell...

Funny that sometimes I would trade my well-equipped gym for a barbell and a rack in a private dungeon while you went out into the world!

im sure ill get sick of it and think the dungeon was better....then immediately regret it, ha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70