Fat: The Original F Word

in #fitness6 years ago

I have always been fat. Isn’t that the biggest “f” word of all? I used to think of it as the bad word. The ultimate cuss word. It wasn’t until I was in my 20s and pregnant with my daughter that I ever started to change my mindset from that word as a curse to just another word.

I don’t remember when it changed, but I remember seeing so many posts that were about “real women” this and “real women” that. I embraced the “real women have curves,” because that’s what I had. Admittedly, I was very adamant about carrying more weight.

Thankfully, through the years, my “skinny shaming” has evolved into a more “body positive” mindset, though I appreciate how curvy my own body is.

Right now, I’ve made the decision that I want to get healthy. I love how my body feels when I workout. I love the way that I aim for healthier eating habits. But the biggest problem for me is that I don’t want to sacrifice the foods I love as well.

Diets are not effective, from a long-term standpoint. I know plenty of people that lose weight, only to gain it right back, even if they reach their goal. The only real way to change your body is to change your habits, even though that doesn’t mean you have to swear off foods forever. It’s just a matter of finding balance in your life.

I hope this blog transpires into personal success, if I’m being honest. But I also hope that it helps women and men to understand that, regardless of their size, they can love themselves.

Fat isn’t the bad word. Unhealthy is and it’s time for me to make changes in my life, get healthy, and learn how to treat myself the right way. I hope I meet some friends along this path, and I can't wait to get on board with my success.

Krystle's Honest Log:
Date: 12/27/17
Weight: 285lbs
Next workout: Monday

Sort:  

Congratulations @freelancekrystle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This caught my eye...

"Fat isn’t the bad word. Unhealthy is and it’s time for me to make changes in my life, get healthy, and learn how to treat myself the right way."

Glad to have found you. 😇
Your life story seems to be Inspiring. Looking forward to read more of your experiences.
Cheers to you & your Daughter.

Have a good time ahead !!

Thank you! I'm hoping to improve my health by aligning mind, body, and soul :) I will probably end up posting about my meditation and different foods I add into this journey as well. Plus progress pictures - total transparency! :)

I will keep a follow up for your posts.
Feel comfortable to ask your queries.

Happy Steeming !!

Thank you! You too! I followed you so I can see you in my feed :)

Congratulations @freelancekrystle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77