Across the Belly Stretch

in #fitness5 years ago

I pretty much exhausted the yoga page that I was using to add a bunch of stretches to my daily yoga routines.

It was a vast resource and I'm glad to have gotten so many great poses from it!

Now I am on to a new website and new database of poses, this one is exciting as well!

This stretch is what they call a "Belly Twist" and it is a great one for my lower back:


Source: http://www.yogabasics.com/asana/belly-twist-version-a/

As soon as I rolled my knees over and they touched the ground, I felt an immediate stretch throughout my lower back and let me tell you, the pain relief was amazing!

It's a little discomforting at first, but I slowly lowered my knees further and further and felt a great deal of relief.

I did this for about 2 minutes on each side and then took a short break before getting into the rest of my routine.

This will make a great addition to both my A and B class routines. I'll probably stick it in the A category for now.

I'm adding so many stretches that I may have to go ahead and make a C class soon. We'll see about that soon!


Are you starting to incorporate yoga into your daily life or have I not convinced you yet of the amazing health benefits for doing so!?

Sort:  

Stunning photo, the first one. Loved it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11