You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My "NEAT" Little Saturday - Plenty Of Burn Without The Gym!

in #fitness6 years ago

My Neat 🤔
well one of the things I've done was to hang my car keys up and walk more. We live on an elevated area so there are many hills to take everyday.
The hills killed me in the begining, I was panting like a dog.😅 However after a few months I've been taking those hill with ease.
Since I started on my journey of walking more I started noticing little things, flowers, birds singing, mountains..
I have started to observe nature again.

I also observed how many calories I have burned on my Vivofit. And you are correct you do burn as much calories as if you were working out in the gym.

Sort:  

Walking more is a fantastic way to increase your NEAT! And I just love how you see the beauty in the little things! :) There is something so relaxing and good for the soul when you are surrounded by nature!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87