You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Success In Fitness - Nobody Can Want It For You

in #fitness6 years ago

Totally understand your thoughts on this @annemariemay. In our line of work we're more than just trainers we are also mentors. The many things were are able to accomplish to help people reach their fitness goals are just incredible.

I mean, we actually changing people's lives we adding years to the lives!

Sometimes I have short conversations with my friends about getting in shape. But I keep the conversation short. I just tried to plant seeds of curiosity and interest.
It's not that I don't care about them, but I know that if I push them and they start working out with me they may not last because I pushed them.
However n the event they approach they me and ask for help, then I know that they're ready and they're committed.

Nice post I always look forward for your thoughts 😎💪🏾

Sort:  

Yes! That's such a great way to put it, that we're also mentors - I love that! And I do the same with some friends of mine, and I never try to push too hard... Though sometimes it is tempting, I'll admit :)

I always appreciate your comments and feedback so much, and it's so so SO nice to have a kindred spirit like yourself as a friend on here. I respect and am thankful for you! :)

Thanks for your kind words 😊
As usual you always make my day! Feel free to reach out when ever you need to.
The wonderful thing about this group is that we can all support each other💪🏾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83