Concept Water - New beverage in Thailand that I love

in #fitness5 years ago

I discovered this by random while enjoying the air conditioning in a local upscale supermarket akin to "Whole Foods." Most of the stuff is superfluous and just a fancy-pants version of something you can get anywhere at inflated prices - Just like Whole Foods. However, every now and then a gem is to be found in the stocks

43343390_1343036022494066_5459588772557488128_n.jpg

We all know that drinking water is important, but sometimes having a Gatorade type taste to it all makes the experience far more enjoyable. The problem with Gatorade and other drinks like it is that they have a butt-ton of sugar in them, which kind of defeats the purpose. I mean, even at professional sports games the Gatorade coolers don't actually have any Gatorade in them because athletes don't drink that stuff. It has water in it. Anyway, I am getting away from the point.

49092735_2095963947108451_4840878813510369280_n.jpg

The drinks all have B.S. names to them like "recover, rebuild, revive, and reload" and each bottle has a bunch of vitamins and other mystery additives like ginko biloba that is meant to be good for you. Whatever! I don't really care about that but what I do like is that these things taste wonderful.

We are all gonna find out in 20 years that artificial sweeteners are horrible for you but in the meantime I quite like the idea of something that has zero calories but still manages to taste like something.

42227392_1959441390760708_1232206510696693760_n.jpg
I mean, look how productive and happy that lady is! Can't argue with that!

All of them are delicious but my favorite is the Lemonade one - presumably because they put extra ginko in that one (not true.) They cost about twice as much as water and as you might expect they consist of mostly water anyway. One bottle costs around 25 Baht, which is around 80 cents U.S. I think it is a good deal.

The company also responds immediately to messages and will deliver in bulk to your house for slightly less than 25 Baht per bottle. I haven't gotten to that point yet but I think I will.

It is made in Thailand so anyone not in this country is very unlikely to encounter it. However, if you do spot it in your local mini-mart I highly suggest you give this drink a go because unlike other zero calorie drinks this one actually tastes fantastic. Whether or not it actually contains the vitamins or if ginko actually does anything doesn't really matter to me, but if it is in there, and it does do something good... .that's just an added bonus.

order direct from the supplier here

all images used with permission from the Concept Water website

Sort:  

I know water is good for you but I struggle to drink it on it's own. Firstly it has to be ice cold and will only have it after exercise. Having a flavor with no calories involved is a winning combination. We have just had a new product launch that is sugarless flavored water as well. This was very rare to find a few months ago but the market is growing. Sugar less drinks are becoming the norm now.

I think we already know that the artificial sweeteners are bad for you. We all have to go from something though right? I personally can't do many of the diet drinks that have the stevia or whatever it is in them because they all have a similar tainted taste to me. I read one time that some people are more sensitive to the taste from artificial sweeteners than others. I am guessing I am one of those people. I am glad you found something you enjoy though. I agree sometimes plain water can just be so blah...

I will have to give this a try in June when I am back! Just sorted out my flights etc, I will be moving back to Koh Samui so that is exciting :)
Plus, after all of the Muay Thai I need something like this to boost myself back up haha! I think I would like the lemonade one the most, or that grape could be alright... Hope they have it on the island!

i don't know how widespread the company is. I would imagine they will have it on Samui though since that island is pretty in touch with western tastes / desires.

I would buy this but I live the states... if that was here, they probably would charge $4 usd 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

yeah, i am sure you have 20 different companies making it and yes, $4 seems about right.

Looks like a budget version of vitamin water, which is overpriced in the US. These sugary drinks can be addicting in the wrong hands so be careful.

no sugar in this one at all but ok :P

My bad. I need to stop reading in the morning. Now I am just seeing what I want to see lol.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

A new science

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60