Day 2 for gym gains

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

It's Tuesday and time for arms and finishing up on the chest workout. When you go do your cardio, go at it for 15 minutes . Do it as a warmup and so you can help your gains grow. As a reminder I will do 4 sets of 12 reps on all workouts I do unless I say different. And after 6 weeks of doing all the lifting that I go through, I will want to take a look at where I might be developing good and what is not doing so good. When you start noticing where you're not doing so well you should go from 4 sets to 5 sets of 12 reps just for those muscles, but stay at 4 sets where your doing good.

beauty and beast gym.jpg

Here's what I'm doing for my workout today.

•Incline Bench (make your grip wide on the bar)

•Barbell curls

•Decline Bench Press

•Dumbbell Butterflies

•Concentration dumbbell curls

•Hammer curls

The reason I say to do a wide grip grip on your inclines is so you can workout a different area of your chest and so your not working just one muscle group and then leaving out other areas needing a workout. Later on when we change up the lifting routines, we can do a wide grip on the flat bench and a close grip on the inclines so we can confuse the muscles into growing.

Thank you for reading this post and happy lifting everybody.

Sort:  

waiting for more from you gunner12guage! keep motivating!

Sorry I havent been around for the last few days. Been very busy and working late. I'll pick up again here for more motivation and the workouts I've been doing. I will try to get another post out later on today.

I know the feeling! no problem man!

Thanks Gunner, this is really good, useful info for anyone starting out. I used to have a bench but nothing to hold a bar. It was a left behind from an old boyfriend , so I put it on the road with a sign saying "Free, Take Me Home". It was gone the next morning,

I will admit, getting a workout routine takes a lot of will power and self discipline. It's a lot easier jumping on my Stairmaster for 30 minutes at a level 4 and burning 250+ kcals along with building leg and cardio strength. But then there are those EMF's that run high. Yet. few are aware of the hazard created by EMF's that are everywhere these days. In fact, they are quite HUSH-HUSH. SO, FREE WEIGHTS are safe, healthy and good. It will likely take another 10 years before the mainstream public will figure out what EMF's are. Everything takes time to learn and implement. Just like building a body! P1040052.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71