Valentine's Day Training

in #fitness6 years ago


Conventional couples usually use Valentine's Day to go for a romantic walk, go to the movies, go to the restaurants and give flowers or something cloying. People who know me (or know my husband) recognize that we get out of that structure and do things our way. In this sense, this Valentine's Day was great because we did not get out to dealing with people in any social place, indeed we did something different from what we usually do. Although it is common that we exercise in the same place and at the same time, we do it separately, each one at his own pace. That day, we had to prove ourselves as a couple, we had a challenge and we had to organize in mixed pairs.


(My husband doing burpees while I was doing a painful active rest)


I loved this kind of training and I wanted to write about this. I highly recommend that you encourage another person to exercise with you. Working as a team favors the achievement of the activity over time; it also favors the reinforcement of tolerance, strategy, organization, commitment, empowerment, mutual support, surpass yourself, etc. For example, although my husband and I run fast, he runs faster than me and I had to demand more from me so that he would not lower his pace so much.


(My husband and I designing a strategy for the next movements)


Apart from the training shown, there are infinities of combinations that can be made. In our case we did Hollow Hold in active rest but perfectly it could have been some type of plank or another static exercise demolishing hahahaha.


I hope this post serves as motivation to activate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62