You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Fats - Which Are Which?

in #fitness6 years ago

Nicely said, but I want to share some info: Saturated fat is not essentially harmful. when compared to unsaturated fat, it has been linked to an increase in some risk factors for heart disease, but not directly to heart disease itself.
By only focusing on nutrients are not enough, overall diet and lifestyle also matters most.

Sort:  

Thank you for clarifying! That's important information to note, I should've been more clear about that... And I think that's great advice about overall diet and lifestyle - I hope the rest of my posts collectively emphasize that as well! Thanks for the thoughtful comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63