Let kick cancers arse!!!

in #fitness6 years ago

Let’s kick cancers arse. I’ve decided to get fit and get my cardio up. So I went for my first run for ages, can’t remember the last time I went. I used to be fit and done a half marathon with @welshstacker (and kicked his arse) but stopped running when I got a dog.

6CBACEF9-72DB-4CC4-A78F-73A9CAC2C08C.jpeg

Not looking too bad, thought I be dying but took it slow and steady for the first run as didn’t want to cause as major pain to the back and side.

44FB2506-0D53-4E16-B0BA-BC86A9496B5E.jpeg

Recorded my time on strava and messed up saving the activity as would have like to see my pace at certain parts of the run as walked the beginning and end of the run. Never mind will save the activity next time.

BF68645C-B4C2-4D64-A1AA-95677EC6DC00.jpeg

Think I walked enough today though with walking the dog and the running. I tried to get out the shower and my legs seized up. Not looking forward to getting up off the sofa least I will sleep well tonight.

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You said you went for a run?? Your running pace suggests it was more of a slow walk!!! Need to up your game of you want to play with the big boys now #teamheavy

Cheers for the positivity there @welshstacker as always

Nice job @huw28582. Keep it up and you'll be back in no time to running marathons.

That’s the plan mate. Small steps first

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55