Motivation Monday: 6 Month Body Building Progress!!!

in #fitness5 years ago

image3.jpeg

Hey guys-

I just wanted to share some updates from my past six months. My buddy and I have been working towards turning ourselves into lean mean body building machines. I will admit I have tried and failed in the fitness world many times. Poor training, lack of dedication, poor nutritional habits, etc have all been part of my down fall. At times I've been extremely skinny with no muscle and at other times I've been over weight with a lot of muscle that can't be seen. I feel as if i'm at a point in my life that I'm now really finding what works for me! I can finally look in the mirror and say, "Yes this is the physique I would like to build off of."

What changed?

Studying the greats has been a great tool for me. I watch and listen to as much as I possibly can. I practically fall asleep listening to this stuff every night. There's nothing like the motivation you get from watching Arnold, Jay Cutler, Ronnie Coleman, Phil Heath & many more. I pick and choose my own workout/meal plans by using a little bit from all of these guys. Another great tool I've found is eating in a 12 hour window. It's sort of like intermittent fasting but more relaxed making it easier to not mess up. My 12 hour window starts the minute I put any food or beverage into my body that isn't water. If I wake up at 8 am and have a cup of coffee by 8:15 am that means my window has begun. I only have until 8:15 pm to eat all of my meals. This is a GREAT way to shred off some unwanted body fat.

My journey has only begun, these photos are about 6 months apart but I really hope to have some even better ones to compare to in another 6 months!!

fat.jpg

()

fat 2.jpg

()

Sort:  

Hello @jbouchard12! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76