You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is Keto? The Short Version :)

in #fitness6 years ago

I knew a little about this topic, but you greatly expanded on it! I get now why people can eat fats and not gain weights as long as they don't eat carbs! Wouldn't the fat though from bacon and butter clog your arteries? Your triglycerides could go up. This diet is still pretty new!

Sort:  

Good question - again, I'm not entirely sure about the long term effects, I need to read more research about that! Believe it or not this diet has actually been around since like the early 1900s, but it has really picked up mainstream momentum over the last couple of decades... I think we will all continue to learn more about it as time goes on - thanks, science!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62947.22
ETH 3174.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81