You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is Keto? The Short Version :)

in #fitness6 years ago

Wonderful Article Annemarie,
up to this point i have only heared positive experiences with a Ketodiet.
Besides I never tried it myself because Im really in love with Carbs.
Whats your Experience so far? Had lot of Friends in the Game, doing their first 2-3 Weeks on diet with Keto and than switching to just a normal caloriedeficit... would love to hear your opinion :)
johannes

Sort:  

Thank you, Johannes! Haha I totally get it, carbs are delish :)

Hmmm, I would say that because it takes time to deplete your glycogen stores and actually get into ketosis in the first place, it seems to me that sticking with keto a little longer would be most beneficial before returning to a more normal diet with a calorie deficit... I think that going through the process of getting into ketosis can be sort of uncomfortable, so if I were doing it I would want to make it "worth it" by staying on keto AND creating a caloric deficit for awhile, hopefully prioritizing the burning of my body fat for as long as possible before adding back in more protein and carbs... But I think that staying in a caloric deficit should theoretically produce SOME fat loss regardless of macronutrient breakdown, so I guess it would just be kind of a matter of preference!

Interesting question!! How did that experience affect your friends? Did they have a positive outcome?

Thanks for your comment and for reading, as always! :)

Yep, agreeing.
Gonna give Keto a try next Time im dieting. If u dont make new experiences you wont get new results :)
My Friends love it...either they start with a keto for about two weeks or they make it the couple weeks of their diet to get rid of that bad "resisten" fat :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82