Lettuce_Wrapped Burgers!!!

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Chris and I simply LOVE burgers.

In case we're out getting nourishment at an eatery we generally pick two things and split them, and that is regularly something we'll go for - particularly on the off chance that it has intriguing or abnormal fixings!

Notwithstanding, eatery burgers can have a TON of calories and be a quite significant liberality... The meat is generally entirely greasy (and delightful), and there's frequently cheddar, bacon, avocado, as well as delectable sauces that truly up the calorie check. Before you know it, a large portion of your day of calories have been sunk into one feast!

Sooooo, a very long time back when I began focusing on sustenance and how to diminish the caloric cost of nourishments I cherish, I did some reasoning about what I'd will give up from this delightful dish without relinquishing my general happiness... The main thing I settled on was the bun.

Not that I don't care for bread fundamentally, I do... I simply couldn't care less about burger buns. I've never felt that the bun was what made a burger uncommon - in actuality, I think a general ass bun is something that really has cheapened my happiness regarding burgers before. This being stated, for me, the bun was OUT!

lettuce-wrapped-burger.jpg

Here in California, it's normal to see individuals carb-cutting and requesting "protein-style" or "stripped" burgers, which are commonly enveloped by lettuce. This is something I have come to simply LOVE - now I get my burgers that way since I like it better, considerably more than for the impact of calorie and carb lessening!

Chris still truly likes to have a bun with his burger, so we do exchange off and get it in some cases when we're sharing... Be that as it may, on the off chance that it were dependent upon me, I'd never have the bun and would dependably select new, crunchy lettuce! There's likewise an eatery here in SB that places your burger (with all the fun fixings) onto a little softly dressed arugula serving of mixed greens on the off chance that you lean toward it without the bread. Absolutely my stick!

So give it a shot and let me recognize what you think! You can spare yourself anyplace from around 100-400 calories and 20-60 grams of carbs just by avoiding the bun... That can have a really enormous effect, particularly if burgers are one of your go-to treats like they are at our home!

This isn't only for when you're out at eateries, either... We utilize this method at home when we're making "copycat" eatery burgers for a more beneficial rendition of a portion of our top picks! We utilize lean meat, light cheddar, a lot of fresh veggies, and lighter sauces, all enclosed by lettuce, to diminish the calories and increment the wholesome estimation of a supper that would conventionally be a major (and less incessant) treat for us!

Attempt this system whenever you request (or make!) a delicious burger, and reveal to me your contemplations!

Sort:  

Congratulations @kamel17! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55