How much exercise is too much ?

in #fitness5 years ago (edited)

A recent Joe Rogan podcast about Sober October left me shaking my head

I Love watching his podcasts but I've missed a lot of them lately and his recent one he did near the end of Sober October was the first one I'd seen for a while.

I just can't understand what he's trying to achieve, at one stage in the vid he states he'd done 7 hours of hard cardio in two days. He then goes on to explain how he had symptoms a lot like rhabdomyolysis & could barely walk up two flights of steps.

The whole time I was watching that podcast I couldn't help thinking of this Ted talk I saw several years ago by Dr. James O'Keefe Jr. He's a preventative cardiologist who places a heavy emphasis on statistics and heeds the warnings of endless autopsies that are now starting to stack up from ultra endurance athletes that have died young.

I know most people won't even watch this but if just one person does & is smart enough to place themselves in the best part of the bell curve to help them live a long happy life it may not be a complete waste of time.

Live long & prosper

Sort:  

Oh wow :O soo you came back? I remember u cuz of @booster916...glad to have u back!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the welcome back @matkodurko and sorry for my slow reply, I only get one post or reply a day until my steem comes off delegation and allows me to interact a bit more.

Too much of anything is good for nothing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82