You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Battle Of The Smart Watches | 3 Reasons Why I Chose Apple Over Fitbit!

in #fitness6 years ago

I’m a first-time Apple Watch owner/user. I purchased the 42mm series 3 with LTE. The main reason being that I do run without my phone (7+), and there are significant bonuses over the standalone GPS version; ceramic back versus composite, double the internal storage, and the LTE is used to further improve location accuracy during outdoor runs. The ability to get calls or send text messages away from the phone is nice but not the selling point for me - just a bonus. I n a full-day’s use I am around 65% battery left; I give it a quick charge to 100 before bed and wear it while I sleep to monitor my sleep and top it off in the morning before leaving the house while getting ready. Also, the Sport Loop is probably the best band available for active users and those who were unfortunate enough to discover they are allergic to the metal piece on the sport band.

Sort:  

Nice!! Seems like a great experience with the watch right there. It's funny how everyone has different selling points and uses their watches in different ways!
Enjoy your watch :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70559.45
ETH 3816.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45