Insanity Workout... it has begun

in #fitness6 years ago

Don’t you hate it when your life starts going the way you want... content, happier than ever... and putting on weight as a result!

Oh, I’m not saying it’s completely a bad thing. It’s human nature to eat what we want when we’re confortable.... but...

When I weighed myself a few days ago... I discovered (although not surprised) that I ballooned by over 2 stone. Ouch! I knew my tummy was getting bigger again (of course I knew) but not to that extent.

So.... I’ve decided I need a royal kick up the backside. I’m embarking on the 60 day Insanity workout. My girlfriend has decided to join me on this quest and workout alongside me.

DC586DC4-39F1-4D8E-907D-8887889FEC4A.jpeg
Bodyondemand.com

Believe me... if you haven’t done this workout you’ll never know how tough it is. We did Day 1 yesterday (Fit Test). By the end of the 30 minuted, we were flat out knackered. No word of a lie. It took the very breath from our bodies. That shows how unfit we’ve really become. The aim of the workout is to burn the fat and develop your abs. It’s also supposed to be fun and to a point, I agree. It’s funny watching your other half struggle to do sit ups but perform perfectly on the next exercise while you’re in a heap on the floor - and believe me - it WILL happen. Even those featured on the workouts drop out and sit down for a little while. That’s the beauty of it. It’s pushing you , it’s pushing you real good - but all the time reminding you to take a rest if you really need it. The aim is to get fit, not collapse from a heart attack!

This is a pure 60 day workout. The 7th day is your day off (Sunday) so you can relax to your hearts content. The brilliant thing is, the longer you do it, the fitter you get, the longer you can go on. It really is that simple.

The way I write this makes it sound like I work for Bodyondemand - I don’t. I just appreciate a company who invest their time in people and aim to help people to get to their best.

6BBAF08B-EF5F-4935-A445-7CCE7DEDED93.jpeg

Above is the daily schedule. It’s a killer!

I guess the truth is:- stop eating as much rubbish as I do and get more active. Simple as. Perhaps then, I could hope to look a little more like this!

39E37F5F-814B-42A4-9CF0-576E73ED6258.jpeg

Haha! I know that won’t happen unless i put the effort in! So... wish me luck!!

How many of you have done this workout? Feel free to get in touch, follow, upvote - whatever :)

Above all, stay safe y’all and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73