leg day

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)


1st Breakfast:

1 cup coffee w/splash of half & half
1/2 cup dry oatmeal w/1 cup water - cinnamon added after cooked
1 rice cake w/ peanut butter
~1 cup plain greek yogurt w/cinnamon and dash of organic honey
1 organic banana

Workout:

Squats - 5 sets of 8*
Lunges - 3 sets of walking hallway w/dumbbells (20 each leg)
Straight Legged Deadlift - 5 sets of 10
Leg Press - 5 sets of 8
Dumbbell Squats - 4 sets of 8
Superset: Leg Extension & Leg Curl - 5 sets of 8
Superset: Standing Calf Raises & Single Legged Standing Calf Raises - SCR: 5 sets of 25 & SLSCR: 5 sets of 10*

Kneeling Cable Crunch - 5 sets of 25
Lying Leg Raises - 5 sets of 25
Lying Torso Raises - 5 sets of 15

*Normally I'd do Squats for 5 sets of 8, but someone was using the only squat rack in the gym when I arrived and another person got on it after, so I just did 2 rounds of the dumbbell squats for 4 sets of 8
*For my SCR I do quick, exploding reps, but every fifth rep I do a full stretch down, explode up, and pause and squeeze at the top. For my SLSCR I stand on the platform behind the incline bench and do quick, exploding reps until the tenth--full stretch, pause and squeeze.

2nd Breakfast:

1 cup organic clouds and mist green tea (best damn tea I've ever had)
3 eggs (scrambled) w/1/2 cubed zucchini and diced onion*
1 rice cake w/peanut butter
1 pink lady apple

*Normally I add 1 cup egg whites, kale, tomato, and yellow squash to my scramble, but my car has been in the shop for almost a full week, so I have to make due with what is left in the fridge.

Lunch:

~1 1/2 cup organic long grain brown rice
2 1/2 chicken breast
1 cup fresh cooked broccoli
1 cup cottage cheese
1/2 inch X 1/2 inch organic dark chocolate square*

*In order to curb my cravings, I let a small square of dark chocolate melt in my mouth after lunch. I am very passionate about my dark chocolate and I buy different brands/cacao percentages every time I run out, so the flavor and strength is always changing. This is probably my favorite part of the day.

Planned Dinner:

I usually have a plate full of romaine lettuce w/1 1/2 chopped chicken breast, diced onion, sliced apple, tomato, lemon juice, and balsamic vinaigrette drizzled on top (sparingly) and a side of 1 cup cottage cheese, but I am out of lettuce so I'm not quite sure what I will have yet.

I don't think I get enough protein, so I am thinking of getting an organic plant based protein powder. I've heard they taste terrible, but I mean, what can you expect from an ORGANIC PLANT BASED protein powder? Us spoiled humans with our artificial flavorings and pesticides.

So yeah, this is my leg day and this is/has been my diet for today

i need to shave


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48