Any Nutritionist or Dietitian on Steemit?

in #fitness7 years ago

I'm trying to lose weight while not bulk up, because i tend to bulk up easily and I just want a slim frame.
I would greatly apperciate some profrssional help. Thank you :3

Sort:  

I am neither ​but have helped similarly minded women achieve​ these results.

What questions do you have?​

What is the best meal plan to for a slim frame, and what are the best exercises that won't bulk a woman up? I know cardio is the best, but is there anything else?

So, the BULK UP process is a long-standing​ misconception. Lifting weights will get you where you are imagining to be.

Exercises I have in mind would all be dependent on how your body is currently moving.

What's your experience with exercise? What do you enjoy?

My overral experiences with exercises are okay. My main form of exersizing is walk/jogging for 1 hr. Because I'm scared of bulking up, naturally i have a masculine frame, I'm brod shouldered and square like. Unfortunately, my treadmill just broke yesterday, so my husband and i purchased a cycling bike. I love cycling so I'm hoping for the best.

Walking will forever be one of the greatest exercises which you can practice, anywhere.

Cycling will burn so many calories, that's great to hear.

It sounds like you have the right attitude, stay confident in yourself and stick with a regimen!

Any specific foods to stay away from besides sweets and bread?

There are too many to list!

We have quite the array of foods available for consumption nowadays.

I believe paleo is a great place to start with the mindset of picking foods which we are meant to eat and bringing those into your diet.

Do you follow any specific paleo meal plans from a book or online?
Any recommendations

THE WHOLE 30 book is great for a reset and learning about how much sugar there really is in our diets.

Melissa Hartwig is one of the creators, she's awesome. Meal plans are included if you'd like to follow her recommendations.

Thank you so much kingtate! I'll purchase this book, that was very kind of you to link it at well ♡ thank you thank you thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73