You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with Keto Flu and How to Adapt Quickly - The Keto Cut Day 2

in #fitness6 years ago

Great @khaleelkazi. This was a question addressed when you wrote about the ketogenic diet in the last post. I'm so glad you took the time to share your experience. I think this is perfect for you and I'm glad you are sharing it. Personally, I can not eat many carbs. I am not as strict as you are in diet or exercise. In Korea rice is a really big part of diet and society. Luckily there are a lot of fish with omega 3 and sea salt. Nuts are great to carry around. I also have canned protein drinks between meals. I think this is more than a fad diet but a trend in looking at the way we use energy in our body. I will look more into it.

Sort:  

Thanks @mineopoly! Yes, a few people asked me to add a little more details about keto flu and how to address it, so I figured I'd make it the topic of this post. It is really important as keto flu can be a real turn off to new keto dieters. Rice is one of the main things I miss when on a keto diet - On a normal diet I would eat rice at least once a day if not twice a day. It's sooo good! Fish can be very good for you and a great source of nutrients. Yeah keto is a really interesting way of living, there's a ton of research on it and people have found great results both in terms of health and mental clarity - myself included.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79