Reelin and Rockin

in #fitness3 months ago

Today I finally got back to lifting. Yay me. I did a back and biceps workout. Surprisingly, I was able to actually increase my weight even though I hadn't worked out in a while. I really felt the burn though. I'll be sore tomorrow. That will go well with my lingering soreness from basketball 🏀 last night. Tomorrow will be a chest and triceps day. So that should be fun. I'm actually looking forward to it.

I struggled to get 5000 steps today. As you can see, I didn't get much sleep last night. So i think that had a lot to do with it. It was hard to get up and workout, but I forced myself to do it. I was lacking on stairs and active minutes, even though I really feel like that number should really be higher as my fitbit didn't catch everything when I'm lifting.

Continuing with the theme: Each night I post the song that was playing as I ended the workout and use that as the title for the post for that day. Today was the Chuck Berry classic, Reelin and Rockin. I like most Chuck Berry songs. They're usually upbeat and happy even when dealing with heavy subjects, like rejection and being away from loved ones. They make decent workout songs too.

Well, that's it for today. I'll check in with y'all tomorrow.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


30/01/2024
5029
Weight Lifting
Height
162.5 ft
Weight
111.1 lb
Body Fat
%
Waist
in
Thighs
in
Chest
in

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70